Our story

0&1 has been connecting with the people who visit our shops for over ten years - when you walk into our shop, you’re not a customer, you’re a friend.

 

We sell from our two cosy Berlin shops, at cultural festivals in Europe and to people like you through our website.

In 2001, Oriol Simon Carre was homeless and living on the streets in Granada. He began selling jewellery to tourists and became inspired to build his own project producing unique jewellery and helping homeless people.

 

After ending up in Berlin, Oriol began selling his jewellery at local markets. One day, a woman who was living in Kottbusser Tor asked Oriol for money. Oriol offered her a job working on the markets and she turned out to be a natural seller - she is now the manager of our Kreuzberg shop.

 

At the moment two former homeless people work with us and have a positive experience. Our mission is to create more workplaces for homeless people in our project and support them in achieving their dreams. When you buy a piece of 0&1 jewellery, you make our work supporting homeless people possible.

1650988463576 (1).jpg

Unsere Geschichte

0&1 möchte seit über zehn Jahren eine Verbindung mit den Menschen eingehen, die unsere Geschäfte besuchen – wenn du unser Geschäft betrittst, bist du kein Kunde, du bist ein Freund.

 

Wir verkaufen in unseren beiden gemütlichen Berliner Läden, auf Kulturfestivals in Europa und über unsere Website an Menschen wie dich.

 

Im Jahr 2001 lebte Oriol Simon Carre als Obdachloser auf den Straßen von Granada. Er begann mit dem Verkauf von Schmuck an Touristen und wurde inspiriert, sein eigenes Projekt aufzubauen, um einzigartigen Schmuck herzustellen und Obdachlosen zu helfen.

 

Nachdem er in Berlin gelandet war, begann Oriol, seinen Schmuck auf lokalen Märkten zu verkaufen. Eines Tages bat eine Frau, die am Kottbusser Tor wohnte, Oriol um Geld. Oriol bot ihr einen Job auf dem Markt an und sie entpuppte sich als geborene Verkäuferin – sie ist jetzt die Leiterin unseres Ladens in Kreuzberg.

 

Derzeit arbeiten zwei ehemalige Obdachlose bei uns mit positiven Ergebnissen. Unsere Mission ist es, in unserem Projekt Arbeitsplätze für obdachlose Menschen zu schaffen und ihnen zu helfen, ihre Träume zu verwirklichen. Mit dem Kauf eines 0&1 Schmuckstücks machst du unsere Arbeit zur Unterstützung von Obdachlosen möglich.

1650988463576 (1).jpg